All morning PE clubs have now finished for 2017,clubs will resume as normal in 2018 Many thanks
Acklam Whin Marvelous Me App
Acklam Whin Marvelous School App

Our Staff


  • Mr Darren Gamble

Business Manager

  • Mrs Diane Vickers


  • Mrs Alison Frost
  • Mrs Jan Algie
  • Miss Denise bell


  • Miss Claire Todd
  • Miss Rebecca Rodden
  • Miss Sarah Thomas
  • Mrs Lynn Harland


  • Mr Simon Armstrong
  • Miss Katy Mills
  • Mrs Terry McCarten
  • Mrs Karol Hamilton
  • Mrs Nicola Mason-Nixon

EYFS Support

  • Mrs Katya Dye
  • Mrs Amanda Strong  ( Maternity Leave)

Year 1

  • Mrs Nicola Marshall
  • Miss Louise Davies
  • Mrs Linda Allanson
  • Mrs Jo Thomson

Year 2

  • Miss Dawn Tarran
  • Mrs Tansy Ingledew
  • Mrs Gill Small
  • Mrs Mary Devereux

Year 3

  • Mrs Jodie Short
  • Mrs Jane Appleby
  • Mrs Jayne Laurence- Wilson
  • Mrs Gill Gallant

Year 4

  • Mrs Angela Wiedman
  • Mr Paul Moreton
  • Mrs Angela Davies
  • Mrs Kim Stannett
  • Mrs Rachel Formby-jackson

Year 5

  • Miss Ruth McMaster (Assistant Head)
  • Miss Anna Hirst
  • Mr Sean Cottingham
  • Mrs Julie Bell

Year 6

  • Mrs Debbie Moore
  • Mrs Gemma Lavelle
  • Mrs Dawn Cottingham
  • Mr John Birch

Sports/P.E. TA

  • Mr Matthew Jackson

Speech and Language support

  • Miss Helen Lawson
  • Mrs Louise Conroy

Learning Support

  • Mrs Margaret Brown

Behaviour/Parent Support

  • Mr Doug Inions

Site Manager

  • Mr Tony Laughton

Our Tweets

Our News

AWPS Chritmas Letter 11.12.17

Acklam Whin just published a new letter. Read it here.

Christmas News 2017

Acklam Whin just published a new letter. Read it here.

Gold School Mark
Sports England
School Achievement Award
RSC Logo
Healthy Schools